Simpson Bay Resort & Marina Reviews

Read the experiences of the resort guests

lah1546

May 15th, 2019

" After reading a few of the reviews, I was on the fence about what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. I stayed in room B452, awesome view, spacious... I was very pleased with the hotel and staff, everyone was friendly, helpful and respectful. The rooms were very clean, with lots of extra towels. I gave this resort 4 stars!!! "

QuiltBat

May 11th, 2019

" The villas were wonderful! We rented a two-bedroom suite for 2 couples. Each had a beautiful balcony overlooking the bay and the "A" side had a large living room with 2 Murphy Beds and a fully-functioning kitchen. The pools were beautiful and the grounds impeccable. La Patrona restaurant was great. We would definitely stay there again! "

Jeremy B

April 15th, 2019

" I was traveling to Sint Eustatius, and I had to overnight for one night in Sint Maarten, so I stayed for one night at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, it was a very nice and clean room own kitchen big fridge, bar, rate 10 out of 10! "

Gary C

April 14th, 2019

" We have been going to Sint Maarten for over 14 years and the majority of those visits we have stayed at the Simpson Bay Resort. Without exception, every place we have stayed in the resort has been exemplary and we have been in most of the buildings over the years. I know there are many places to stay, but, this is one of the best! "

Edward B

October 4th, 2018

" Resort was in great shape and still improving after last years hurricane. Can not be said for a lot of other resorts that have a long way to come to get back in shape. Could not have been any more pleased with this resort and its employees. "

Sally P

September 23th, 2018

" Lovely place very relaxing, people could not do enough for you everything you need in one place. We forgot that they had the hurricane last year when we booked our holiday and we very impressed how the repairs are coming on after such a disaster. Would definitely come back! "

dougfurrer

September 17th, 2018

" Overall extremely impressed with the resort, the property - EVERYTHING was truly amazing! The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The food, the service could not have been any better during our stay. "

Todd A

September 17th, 2018

" Daughter and I stayed here on our say to Sint Eustatius. Easy access to the airport. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant for dinner. Nice beach access as well. "

Francesca L

August 13th 2018

" My boyfriend and I needed a last minute place to stay as our previous accommodations were awful. Simpson Bay was our saving grace. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Room was beautiful and clean. Resort had great restaurants and wonderful pools/beach access. Will definitely be returning!!! "

denifferm

August 6th 2018

" The staff was super friendly and helpful, rooms where amazing with a full chicken, and everything you would need to cook and eat with. Beach and pool are amazing and clean, and everything is close by like a little market and gift shops walking towards the beach "

commonwealthjimm

July 13th 2018

" Even though I have stayed in Simpson Bay Resort over 10 times in the past, this was the first time that I took my teenage daughters and they had a blast. The restaurants at Simpson Bay are all excellent. Great job on the total renovation from the storm damage last year. Definitely the best time ever. "

Ruben G

July 10th 2018

" The best resort in St Marteen. Excellent facilities, the best customer service, awesome food. Would come back any time. The staff will go above and beyond to keep you happy The unit was perfect. It has everything you need! "

LKaryAr5

June 7th 2018

" We loved the island and especially staying at Simpson Bay Resort. Some services and areas are still recovering... Pools, restaurants, suites well kept and comfortable. Definitely recommend the place!!! "

SeaSabaLynn

June 2nd 2018

" Was pleasantly surprised with this property. Excellent service, all amenities top notch, outstanding buffet breakfast w great variety including interesting Mexican options. And so easy to walk to and from AquaMania fir all activities and other nearby options. We will be back. Book it! "